Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

[Harlowe] Lost undo/redo buttons

Newbie here (to coding as much as to Twinery).

I added the " tw-sidebar { display: none } " to my stylesheet when starting my project, then decided i wanted to keep the buttons after all.

However, even after removing those lines from the stylesheet, the undo/redo buttons have not reappeared, and I cannot figure out how to reactivate them.

Comments

• Edit: I am on Twine 2.0, using the desktop software version (not the browser) and my files are saved locally and to Gdrive (if that helps, i guess that means my project files are always up to date, though i've had problems with save/backup too, but that's for another post).
  • edited October 2016
    Hi,

What story format are you using?
    In Harlowe, the code to hide the undo and redo buttons should looks something like this:

tw-icon.redo {
        visibility: hidden;
    }

tw-icon.undo {
         visibility: hidden;
    }

Can you check if you have it in your CSS?
    And remove the "visibility: hidden;" bit.
  • Hey thanks for answering.

I'm working in Harlowe 1.2.2.

There is nothing referencing the tw-icon or tw-sidebar in my stylesheet (if that's what you mean by CSS).

This is all I have in the stylesheet:

body {
    background-image: linear-gradient(135deg, DarkBlue, black);
    }

tw-passage {
    color: white;
    }

tw-link {
    color:crimson;
    }
    tw-link.hover {
    color:#0099FF;
    }
    tw-link.visited {
    color:#777;
    }
  • I just had a look at the HTML file (exported/published story) in Notepad ++ and searched for "undo" and "redo" and found this:

var back=$('<tw-icon tabindex=0 class="undo" title="Undo">↶</tw-icon>').click(Engine.goBack),fwd=$('<tw-icon tabindex=0 class="redo" title="Redo">↷</tw-icon>').click(Engine.goForward)

However there is no undo/redo button in the published story, or when I test it in the twine editor.