Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Simplest coding to add sound and quick transition

I'm making a survival/horror story, and of course sound helps to make the atmosphere more convincing. I am completely new to Twine, I know the basics and a few more advanced tricks, but I don't know any coding outside of the simple ones used for Twine (built in macros, if statements, etc...). There isn't much online about Twine aside from this forum, so I haven't been able to find a simple code for my needs. Does anyone know a simple way to 1. Play/loop sound for the duration of a passage or two 2. Play sound on click? Ex: I want to add a dripping sound when the player enters a flooded chamber.

Second, I want to add a few jump scares into my story. Each new passage fades into the next, how do I change it so an image instantly pops up on the screen? I want to combine this with a scary sound to make jump scares. Like I said, I am completely new to this, any help is greatly appreciated.

Comments

• PunchedPeach72 wrote:

I'm making a survival/horror story, and of course sound helps to make the atmosphere more convincing. I am completely new to Twine, I know the basics and a few more advanced tricks, but I don't know any coding outside of the simple ones used for Twine (built in macros, if statements, etc...). There isn't much online about Twine aside from this forum, so I haven't been able to find a simple code for my needs. Does anyone know a simple way to 1. Play/loop sound for the duration of a passage or two 2. Play sound on click? Ex: I want to add a dripping sound when the player enters a flooded chamber.

Second, I want to add a few jump scares into my story. Each new passage fades into the next, how do I change it so an image instantly pops up on the screen? I want to combine this with a scary sound to make jump scares. Like I said, I am completely new to this, any help is greatly appreciated.