Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What is the syntax for in passage hyperlinks in sugarcane?

looking to add hyperlinks inside my passages but can not find any examples for sugarcane.
any examples that show how to add/change text and/or variables would be great.
also if im being a bonehead noob and there is a better way let me know please... BK

Comments

• Have you read the items listed below then Twine Index section header on the Twine wiki, they cover basics Twine 1 story format concepts like markup links, variables and such.
  • edited October 2015
    @greyelf:
    Yea I frequently visit those pages as reference as I am still new to twine, but I can not find an example of hyperlinking that does not lead to a new passage.
    What i am looking for is a link in the "body content" that adds to or modifies the text and/or variable within the link and stays on the same passage.
  • Those sort of macros don't actually exist in Sugarcane, but they can be added to it by using scripts like Leon's Combined <<Replace>> Macro Set. That site has a number of other scripts for adding features to Sugarcane.

Another possible option is to switch to the SugarCube story format which does have those features built-in.
  • @greyelf ok i see that now, i found a game with what i was looking to do and see it was a click macro. question is i dont know what the right way is to add Leon's macro set. i tried dropping the code in a [script] tagged passage but the macros still didnt work. sugarcube would solve many of my issues, but does it still allow import images like in sugarcane if i stick with 1.4.2 twine?
  • ... but does it still allow import images like in sugarcane if i stick with 1.4.2 twine?
    Yes, SugarCube does support embedded images and switching to it would automatically give you access to more macros.

warning: