Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Twine Expressions

edited February 2016 in Help! with 1.x
Hi, I've been doing Twine for a few months. And I guess I'm still new. I have a real hard time understanding CSS, I don't know if it's just how my brain works or if it is really that confusing. I have been downloading and importing other people's games into my Twine engine, going through their maps, to learn but it still doesn't help much.

So I want to do this:

Björn is a

Optimist
Realist
Pessimist

Something similar to this would be Porpentine's class system in Ruiness where you have to choose if you're a scavenger or a dustrunner. I want to use the cycling link and have the player choose what he wants to be and then go on a route associated with that choice. So that means there will be three endings. Although, this isn't an RPG, just a three route story, I really hope this all makes sense.

So what expression do I use? A Choice one like in the Dan Cox video:
But it doesn't look like Sugarcube.

or the If ones?

The one in Porpentine's Ruiness is like this:

I'm a...

<<if $zealot is 0 and $haruspex is 0>><<cyclinglink $class "scavenger" "dustrunner">><<endif>><<if $zealot is 1 and $haruspex is 0>><<cyclinglink $class "zealot" "scavenger" "dustrunner">><<endif>><<if $zealot is 1 and $haruspex is 1>><<cyclinglink $class "haruspex" "zealot" "scavenger" "dustrunner">><<endif>><<if $zealot is 0 and $haruspex is 1>><<cyclinglink $class "haruspex" "scavenger" "dustrunner">><<endif>>

amend

I hope this question makes sense.

Comments

• XianXian wrote: »
    […] I want to use the cycling link and have the player choose what he wants to be and then go on a route associated with that choice. So that means there will be three endings. Although, this isn't an RPG, just a three route story, I really hope this all makes sense.

So what expression do I use? […]