Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help a newbie with Twine/Harlowe

Ok guys, want to help a newbie?

I'm totally new to twine - and pretty much all experience I have in working with webdesign/HTML etc. is building a crappy personal webpage back in the 90:s. So please have patient:

A couple of days ago I stumbled over Twine (more specificly Twine 2.0.3, format: Harlow) when searching for a tool to build a very simple game and it seems like a resonable and nice tool.

I've read trough some threads in the forum here and I've tried to learn the basics and managed add a background image, get the font  and font size I want and...that's pretty much it!

After trying around a couple of days I'm stuck and need help with the following basic stuff:

1. I want to narrow the line spacing in my text in the passages. Can I do that by adding something in the following: (font: "Lucida Console;font-size:50%")?

2. I have no problem with adding a picture in a passage but how do I do to place the image in, for example, the far right of the page?   

I'm thankful for all the help I can get here, the more specific - the better! :)

Comments

• abinitio wrote:

1. I want to narrow the line spacing in my text in the passages. Can I do that by adding something in the following: (font: "Lucida Console;font-size:50%")?

The best way I have found in Harlowe to achieve a more precise layout, is to wrap each paragraph in a passage with tradition <p class="foo"> html tags and then style those in the style sheet. You can also set the "(font:" macro to a variable and use that in each passage, but you will have to copy-paste this to each new passage. At some point in the near future the Harlowe team are looking to introduce a Header section that will allow you to have these sort of fields populated across each passage, but for now you would be best going traditional.

abinitio wrote: