Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Do we need a sticky thread for tutorials?

Do we need to create a sticky thread and put a bunch of links to tutorials in it? Seems we're getting a lot of folks coming here to ask basic questions rather than reading the tutorials. Putting a set of tutorial links at the top might help them get more immediate answers to their questions.

Comments

• edited December 2015
    Well, as a newbie I think that would make some of the questions disappear, but that's not the issue really(at least for me).

Many of the tutorials are...difficult to grasp particularly for twine 2. Part of the reason I joined this forum is because so many of the "go to tutorials" and explanations kind of read like this: Ok, so Twine is a simple tool to make html interactive fiction. So here's some links or recs for learning CSS, which will help. However, Twine uses different mark ups, and now let me explain Twine 2 by listing all the differences from Twine one. Further let me explain Twine 2 by explaining Twine one's mark ups in terms that are clear to me as someone who worked with Twine 1 and/or knows basic CSS/Java code. Also I'm not going to mention what you need to know to make X or Y work and assume that you'll already know what I'm talking abbout because I gave you those recs even though Twine can use differing markups and Harlowe, Sugarcube, etc. are all slightly different."