Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Converting Twine Project to an Iphone App

Hi all-

I'm interested in converting my Twine game/story/CYOA into a downloadable app for the iPhone. I'm not a programmer, so assuming it's not super simple (i.e. there isn't a step by step tutorial), this is something I'm looking to work on with someone (flat payment or a percentage...probably the former).

If you have experience with this, or know someone that does, or know of a site that can help explain better, please point me that way.

Here is my story:
http://www.thedeadoutnumbertheliving.com/

Thank you

Comments

• novalin, my feeling is that the best option is likely what greyelf recommends here, to use PhoneGap.

I don't know how useful a starting place this TwineGap repository might be, but it's an interesting idea.

That said, I suspect you will definitely need to enlist the help of a programmer. (I'd be willing to have a chat about that, if you want to message me directly.)

But I have to ask, what's your goal? Is it to distribute your story in the Apple App Store, to have an icon on your home screen that you can use to directly launch the game, to be able to have savegames, that sort of thing? Is this for everyone, for a class, etc?
  • nicolem wrote:

novalin, my feeling is that the best option is likely what greyelf recommends here, to use PhoneGap.

I don't know how useful a starting place this TwineGap repository might be, but it's an interesting idea.

That said, I suspect you will definitely need to enlist the help of a programmer. (I'd be willing to have a chat about that, if you want to message me directly.)

But I have to ask, what's your goal? Is it to distribute your story in the Apple App Store, to have an icon on your home screen that you can use to directly launch the game, to be able to have savegames, that sort of thing? Is this for everyone, for a class, etc?