Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

question about multi colored text in the same passage!

hi everyone! sorry if this is already answered somewhere, but i can't seem to find the solution to this. i wanna display, in the same passage, text with different colors. i know how to use CSS to change the colors of the whole passage, but not invidividual sentences. it seems so simple, but i have no idea how to do it! can anyone help me?  :D

Comments

• Hi there!

You probably want to use span classes. Take a look at this thread:

http://twinery.org/forum/index.php/topic,1055.msg1727.html#msg1727

EDIT: Or you can be lazy and use HTML:
    <font color = "green">some green text</font> <font color = "red">some red text</font>
    Good luck!
  • oh, i saw that! but it didn't work, and i assumed it was because the text i was trying to change wasn't a link...
  • Someone else may have better advice, I'm very new to CSS. I generally use the lazy HTML method as above.
  • the lazy HTML method totally worked! thanks so much! i knew it was a simple solution...
  • No worries! I'm not at my Twinestation right now, but this might work for a CSS solution:

<span style="color:red">red text</span>

Got it from here:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4182554/html-css-font-color-vs-span-style
  • thanks, but html is fine! i didn't even realize i could do simple html stuff like that to change font sizes, use italics, bold, etc.
  • If the colors have meaning, it might be better to use CSS like this:

(in the stylesheet)
    span.sad {
    color: blue;
    }

(in the passage)
    You see <span class="sad">one depressed android</span>.
    This allows you to change the appearance of spans in a single place, if you later decide you want a different shade of blue, for example.
  • mth wrote:

If the colors have meaning, it might be better to use CSS like this:

(in the stylesheet)
    span.sad {
    color: blue;
    }