Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Third Hour [My first game]

Hey All,

I like to show you the first game/story that I've ever made in Twine. This was for a class project and I didn't have a clue what I was doing, but I think it turned out rather well for a first effort. :P

http://gamesbyaleta.neocities.org/thirdhour.html

Thanks guys,
SaiG22

Comments

• Cool, man! Really good use of the medium. I'd suggest adding sound next!

I got both endings plus a "you lost" ending.

Very cool. :)

Encore!  :D
  • Thank you!

It actually has sound but it probably depends on the server's connection speed. This is my first time using neocities and I noticed that the mp3 files take a second to load. Sooo, you might have to wait a few but it's worth it, because the sound made the game.

I figure with a few tweaks to the .tws file I can get the sound to play throughout online.

But question is . . . is there a way to let players know that the game is loading?

-Saig22
  • I didn't have any problem hearing the sound and it was effectively scary.
    Other than a couple of typos, for a first try I thought it was an impressive effort.
    The lightning was a nice touch.
    Good job, keep at it.
  • Thank you reviewing!

I've been catching the typos and have since corrected what I've caught.

I'm still learning about Twine, there's so much to do in this program! 
  • Unfortunately I couldn't hear sound at all, using Chrome, no matter how long I waited. I'm guessing there's some kind of browser mismatch problem.
  • Hello All,

I've updated my site and created a download link for the game. 

http://gamesbyaleta.neocities.org/thirdhour.zip

This way folks can play the game as if meant to be.

-SG
  • You could compile your game into .exe with NW.JS
    I'm posting a tutorial later