Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SugarCube CSS problem ...

Well, as I said before, I'm a novice regarding HTML and CSS. What I wanted to do was to change SugarCube's default white text on black background to black text on white background. I hit a few obstacles along the way but all but one I could overcome (if in the intended, approved way is an entirely different question).

I set up my own stylesheet, copy'n'pasted the CheckVars css in that and put all my stuff after that.
body {
	background-color:	White;
	color:			Black;
}

This gave me the white background and black text. This did NOT work for the ui-bar or CheckVars, however. So I fiddled a bit and came up with:
#ui-bar {
	color:			Black;
}

This gave the wanted effect for the ui-bar - except for the words (and symbol) in the Saves and Resore fields being light gray and terribly hard to read. CheckVars decided to play silly buggers as well and offers black text over a dark gray background. So .. on with Checkvars:
#ui-dialog-body {
}

This game me black text over a white background so that I could finally read what Checkvars could tell me.

I have not managed, though, to get the text (and eventually symbol) with Saves and Restart to be black. I assume it is because they are hyperlinks and when I put my mouse over them, they change their background to a darker gray so that things become readable - I'd rather have them readable without the mouse hovering over them as well.

Can someone tell me which property to change and how to set it up, so that the hierarchy is ok?

Comments

• Why aren't you using the Bleached stylesheet (available on SugarCube's website under Downloads > Stylesheets; SugarCube 2.x & SugarCube 1.x) and the corresponding Bleached-compatible stylesheet for <<checkvars>> (included in its package)? Or, at the very least, using those as a starting point?
  • edited January 2016