Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How do I create a simple responsive health bar in Harlowe 2.0.1?

Hello.

This is my first time asking a question in this forum. I've been browsing around for about a week now looking for some way of implementing a visual red health bar to complement the simple HP-text I am currently using in my header (I currently have something like: 20/100 HP) that gets updated with a replace call in the footer of every passage.

I've found many functional ways of implementing this that all seem to work in SugarCube, but I haven't been able to get any of them to work in Harlowe 2.0.1 as of yet. I've tried HTML5-solutions, CSS and JavaScript. Ideally I would also be able to use the same code to setup an XP-bar as well in green.

I'm creating something similar to a tiny dungeon crawler. Considering that the player will level up over time and the maxHP will increase by increments of 10 every time, I will need the HP-bar to be able to reflect this and show a percentage of maxHP in red while also letting the player know that they have 45/130 HP etc. I currently have player stats listed in a left-side menu that is a header and is placed there with the following CSS in case that matters. I'll give some example code (with bits in Swedish) just to give you an idea of what I currently use:
tw-passage tw-include[title="Vänstermenyn"] {
width: 190px;
position: absolute;
top: 0px;
left: -190px;
padding: 2em;
text-overflow: clip;
border: solid Black 0.05em;
border-radius: 25px;
font-family: 'Roboto', sans-serif;
font-size: 16px;
line-height: 140%;
color: Black;
text-align:left;
background-color: #FFFFFC;
box-shadow: 0.5em 0.5em 0 #330000;
margin: 0 -0.8em 1em;
}

I use this simple code to print the player stats:
<RUBRIK4>''Nivå:''</RUBRIK4> []<level|<BR>
<RUBRIK4>''XP:''</RUBRIK4> []<xp|/[]<xpToLevel|<BR>
<RUBRIK4>''HP:''</RUBRIK4> []<hp|/[]<hpMax|<BR>