Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Can I link two stories? (Harlowe)

I'm very new to Twinery (2.0) so this might be a stupid question...

Is it possible to link two stories together, kind of like Story 1 being a chapter and Story 2 being the second chapter, etc.? By that, I mean can I use the same variable inputs from the first Story and then use them in the second?

Let me explain if I need to:
In my first "Story," I have it possible for the user to choose what they'd like their character to look like.
They can choose, lets say for their eye color, "Green," "Blue," "Brown," and some others.
I have this saved under "$eyecolor," which I use frequently throughout "Story 1."
In "Story 1" the user plays all throughout one area where they need to survive and figure out how to escape the area alive.
Now, let's say that the user finishes the adventure in this area, which was an opening area to set up the main story.
By the end of this one huge adventure, the user has already set up about 20 variables from deciding their name to their skin color, hair color, to their background.
That's a lot of variables in my opinion.
I have this huge opening adventure saved as "Story 1."
Now, I'd like to consider "Story 1" a chapter.
But, I'd like to have "Story 1," the opening aka chapter 1, lead on to another Story and be chapter 2.
WITHOUT having to ask the user for every single detail over again for the variables.
Of course, I'd like it to continue on and on with all the Stories becoming more chapters, like a book.
I'd like the chapters to flow fluently into one another and have the variables still intact from the last chapters.
I want to do this for organization purposes and for the sake of having a more "Congrats, you did't die!" vibe to it.