Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Uploading my twine story on a website?

I've made a twine story with SugarCube 2 2.10.0
I would like to get it online.

I have a website that I use tumblr as a host, which I understand limits things.

Is there a way to get this twine story on my website?
I'm not good with this kind of stuff at all.
I could link to another site where the twine story is.
Whatever kind of janky setup I need to get, I'll do it, I just need to have the story accessible to people through the interwebs.

Another wrinkle is that the story uses/refrences music files.
I need those to work.

I've found that I can upload to philome.la, but this method doesn't permit the music files to exist.

Would wordpress work for this?

Please and thank you, all.

Comments

• No, as it turns out WordPress.com doesn't let you upload arbitrary files either. To upload a Twine game along with multimedia files, try either itch.io or textadventures.co.uk.
  • edited December 2016
    felixp7 is correct, but there is a solution which is just as good as being able to host it on wordpress (or any other blog website for that matter).

Zip your game up and host it on itch.io. (your game file must be named index.html)
    Create a post on your wordpress blog describing the game, etc.
    Back at itch.io, go to the edit on your game then the 'Distribute' tab on your game, then 'Embed' and copy the 'Ludum dare' link and paste this link into your wordpress blo post.

You can have the link say 'Play' if you edit your blog post, and when pressed it will launch your game in the full browser mode.

This is how I'm 'hosting' my two Twine games. Shamless plug: Aftermath
  • mcdmcd
    edited December 2016