Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New to Twine! Here's my idea!

Hi there,

I'm new to Twine and although I have some sense of understanding coding (mostly when I read it), I sometimes struggle just coming up with how to handle certain things from the top of my head.
I had a major project I wanted to work on, but before I do... I decided to create a huge interactive story kind of game that would allow players to choose from tons of different methods to approach a situation. I already figured out it's going to be a lot of work... but this smaller project would be a way for me to get to know Sugarcube and Twine a bit better before attempting what I want to do for my major project. I do believe the big project is going to push the limits of this development tool (if it is even possible to make, but if it is... it'll require some serious knowledge in all areas, I think...).

I was really hoping to be able to eventually share and work with others here to make that project a reality, hopefully I'll be able to learn a lot and give back in return!

Nice to meet you all,
FoxN

Comments

• Hello! If you are interested, I'd like to work with you!
  • Hello! I'm kinda new still. been doing it for awhile and I can tell you that as you create stories ti does get easier over time. right now im starting work on a project to make a D&D type game. it uses a lot of randomized variables and looping back and forth between passages, leveling systems, characer creation and hiden texts. I use harlowe 2.1 thoughn so most of my knowledge wouldnt help you but if you run into any problems ill do my best to help you. I usually get on at least once a week so just message me and ill get back to you. I m pretty good about finding things on the website.
  • edited June 2017