Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hover Link Color (Harlowe)

edited September 2015 in Help! with 2.0
Hi folks,

I'm more of a writer/artist, so I'm new at this side of things... but darn it I've got a story to tell!

I'm trying to get a black background with white text, and white links that hover white. Right now everything is working but the hover.

This is what the CSS in my stylesheet looks like:

body {
background-color: black;
}
tw-story {
color: white;
}
tw-link {
color:#FFFFFF;
}
tw-link.hover {
}
tw-link.visited {
}

Any ideas?

Thank you!

Comments

• edited September 2015
    Harlowe has three different types of basic links and each produces slightly different HTML.
    1. Markup - [[Next Passage]]  (this produces the same HTML as the link-goto macro)

2. Named Hook with Click Macro - [Next Passage]<link|(click: ?link)[(goto: "Next Passage")]

3. Link Macro - (link: "Next Passage")[(goto: "Next Passage")]

The following CSS will style all three types:
    .enchantment-link, tw-link {
    }

.enchantment-link:hover, tw-link:hover {
    }

note: If you make your links (and thier hovers) the same colour as your standard text then it may be difficult for some Readers to find the links because they may not notice the mouse cursor shape changes.
  • Perfect, thank you! I didn't realize it coded the different ways of creating links differently.

And, yes, I'm aware of the potential for confusion. I just wanted to get it off the default cyan, and I'm so far from beta testing it doesn't matter too much. But thanks for point it out all the same. :)
  • This was super helpful for me, but I've found myself in an interesting related problem (in Harlowe).

I'm trying to use:

(text-color: "green")[LinkLinkLink]