Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I don't want to be responsive

I'm using sugarcube latest ver, I want to stick some images in place in my twine, but the responsive layout changes their positioning. My images slide all around the background: url(); when the window resizes.

I've tried using @media to get rid of the margin-left and right which happen, but I have no idea rn how to stop this from happening.

Comments

• Have you tried using CSS properties like background-position and background-size to position and size your background image, this code css-tricks article on background-position may help.
  • I've no problems with the background image, that's stationary using background positioning to keep it in the right area. That's on body not passage, it's everything #story down to passages which gets moved around.
  • Sorry, your original post stated that your images where moving around the background so I gave the suggestion I did.

In your case you have two basic choices:

1. Position the foreground images using a combination of position (either absolute or fixed) and left/right/top/bottom CSS properties.
    Place the following in a standard passage:
    Place the following in your stylesheet tagged passage:
    #smile {
    	width: 100px;
    	height: 100px;
    	position: absolute;
    	left: 50px;
    	top: 50px;
    	z-index: 60;
    }

note: you only need to set the z-image property if the image is being position over the SugarCube sibe-bar.

2. Remove all of SugarCube's default CSS related to margins, padding, position/size on the HTML elements relevant to the placement of the passage area.