Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Stylesheet issues in sugarcube

I'm completely new to all of this, so please bear with me. I managed to mash together a basic stylesheet to make the appearance of everything look a certain way. It worked fine in the sugarcane format, but when switched over to sugarcube it doesn't seem to be doing the same. The font size IS affected, as well as the background color. Anything beyond that (text colow, sidebar color, etc.) isn't.

Here's what I'm working with:

[quote]@import url(http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Playfair+Display)

.passage { width: 600px !important }

#passages { color: #FFFFFF; !important }
#passages { font-weight: normal }
#passages { font-family:"Playfair Display"; !important }
#passages { font-size: 12px}

body { background-color: #052C6E }

#sidebar li{ color: #35C0CD; }
#sidebar li{ font-family:"Playfair Display"; !important }
#sidebar li{ font-size: 12px}

#sidebar #title { color: #35C0CD; }
#sidebar #title { font-family:Playfair Display; !important}
#sidebar #title { font-size: 30px}
#sidebar #title:hover { color: #35C0CD; }

a:link { color: #35C0CD; }

What's going wrong? Also, if anyone has any resources specific to sugarcube that would be great.

Comments

• There are a number of structural and element name differences between the HTML generate using Sugarcane and SugarCube.
    • The #sidebar and #title elements are named (id) #ui-bar and #story-title respectively.
    • Surgarcane uses <li> tags to break down the sub-parts of the side bar, where-as SugarCube does not.
    The easiest way to work out how to reference (using css selectors) the different parts of the screen is to learn to use the Inspect Element feature of your browser.